Escape to Our Charming B&B in Torquay

read reviews about our B&B

What a lovely hotel

What a lovely hotel! Me and my partner stayed in the suite for a few days and we had the best time! Carol and Mark were fantastic hosts and they couldn’t have been more welcoming to us. We were experiencing a heatwave during our holiday and the room was extremely hot however they provided a fan for us and even went out of their way to purchase an air cooler for our room when we said about the temperature! We couldn’t recommend this hotel enough, thank you for giving us a wonderful experience!

Jake Banevicius - 16/07/2021

Pleasant and friendly

Pleasant and friendly, our room was lovely happy that it had some where to sit other than the bed, enough storage room, good that there was a hairdryer and very nicely decorated.

Tracey - 14/07/2021

The rooms were perfect, spotlessly clean

The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were perfect, spotlessly clean. Great location, definitely recommend it.

Rosalind Selman - 12/07/2021

Carol and Mark were great hosts

Carol and Mark were great hosts, very helpful and offering great advice for local restaurants and holiday tips. Apartment was lovely and the shower especially was amazing! Great location, 5 minutes walk from the sea front and 10 mins into town/harbour.

Chloe - 04/08/2021

very comfortable rooms with en-suite facilities.

Lovely B&B with very comfortable rooms with en-suite facilities. Hosts very friendly and welcoming and nothing to much trouble. Lovely breakfast included and felt right at home. Really enjoyed our 5 day stay and will return.

David Ware - 03/08/2021

Excellent B&B

Excellent B&B. Very friendly hosts who couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast is tremendous and couldn't fault anything with the room. A most enjoyable stay and I'd definitely recommend this place to anybody. They deserve success as incredibly warm couple and lovely place to stay.

Darren Gregory - 26/07/2021

Brilliant stay

Thank you for making our time away so lovely, we had a brilliant stay, lovely breakfasts too. We look forward to coming back again in the future.

Samantha Greenaway - 18/07/2021

Absolutely amazing

Stayed in the penthouse suite for 3 nights, absolutely amazing! Great location, loved having a fridge and microwave in the room with us, very clean, very large relaxing shower, hosts very nice and chatty, will definitely be staying here again!

Natalie - 06/08/2021

Lovely, clean and comfy,

Lovely, clean and comfy, Hosts Carol and Mark were super helpful and welcoming, Marks banter is on point

Sam & Chelsea - 29/07/2021

Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay

Just had a 3 night stay in the penthouse apartment which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Great to have a separate lounge area and big bedroom and the shower in the bathroom was excellent. Carol and Mark are very attentive and so helpful and the breakfasts are top quality. Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and will definitely be booking again.

John Mckay - 25/07/2021

Absolute legends

After a nightmare 9 hour journey from Liverpool and almost missing the wedding we travelled down for, what an absolute delight it was to meet Carol & Mark! We were both welcomed so warmly and they came to our rescue by giving us a lift to the wedding when the taxi let us down! Carol & Mark are absolute legends; went over and above any expectations and we couldn't have been more grateful. Fabulous place with fabulous people. Thanks so much both!! Xxx

Laura & Chris - 17/07/2021

Lovely Hotel

Lovely hotel, we stayed for 5 nights and paid the extra for breakfast, room was nicely decorated and homely, will definitely stay there again.

Tracey Yates - 25/07/2021

Comfy and beautiful room

Stayed in room 4, lovely breakfast Thank you :-)

Emily & Lewis - 11/07/2021

A comfy place to sleep and eat

Thanks for a lovely stay, enjoyed it xx

Tony & Gill - 05/07/2021

Excellent hosts

Thanks for being excellent hosts! The breakfast and stay was amazing. I will recommend this place to anyone

Chloe & Barry - 29/06/2021

Amazing breakfast

Thanks for everything. A lovely stay with a lot of recommendations - and amazing breakfast

Jim & Rose - 27/06/2021

Honeymoon

What an amazing time we had. Amazing hosts & amazing stay, thank you so much

Pete & Sam - 26/06/2021

Excellent food and hosts

Nice room, excellent food + hosts. Thank you for looking after us so well

Dave & Sue Smith - 20/06/2021

You will not be disappointed

Carol are mark are so friendly. The welcome we had we could not fault. Hotel is immaculate they both both take pride in their business to keep maintained to high standard. Made us feel very welcome from the time we arrived always having a friendly chat each morning. Breakfast is well worth it. Will def going back to visit. you will not be disappointed

Debbie Page - 18/06/2021

nothing was ever too much trouble

Carol and Mark were amazing,nothing was ever too much trouble.Breakfast 10/10.looked forward to our morning breakfast.bed was super comfy slept like a baby.was always plenty of tea,coffee,milk, sugar and biscuits.room was lovely and clean.couldnt ask for anymore.looking forward to going back again.

Vincent O'Rourke - 18/06/2021

Amazing stay as always

Amazing stay as always,This was our second stay at The Chesterfield. Owners are friendly and welcoming. Modern rooms very well equipped with very comfy beds Walking distance of central Torquay. Looking forward to staying again shortly.

Kerry Quinn - 16/06/2021

Wonderful stay

A lovely stay. A great room, lovely shower Thank you

Rob & Nina Biles - 14/06/2021

Wonderful Penthouse

Wonderful penthouse, very comfortable and spacious. Would recommend this room even though there was a few stairs. Host were great 👍.

Paul - 10/07/2021

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. The suite was beautiful and thoroughly clean (even more important that normal right now). The bed was lovely and comfortable and the location is great, being only a short stroll to the sea front and the Abbey grounds. The suite is on the top floor so there are obviously a number of stairs but perfectly manageable. Mark and Carol kindly took our luggage early and it was ready for us in the room when we checked in later on. A dedicated parking spot is included with the suite booking, but there seemed ample parking around for people booked into rooms only. Carol and Mark, are very friendly and approachable. Will definitely be staying with them should we return to Torquay in the future and would highly recommend to others.

Alex - 18/06/2021

The accommodation was superb

Booked a weeks stay in the penthouse suite. Overall the accommodation was superb. I cannot fault it. Everything is clean, very modern decor. Great nights sleep, as the area is quiet. Despite being only 5 mins walk down to the sea front and 15 to the marina. If you don't drive, public transport is really reliable. The shower is definitely an experience. Carol & Mark were very welcoming, friendly and such lovely people. Always on hand if we did need anything. Thank you both for making it a pleasure to say in your accommodation 🙂

Olivia - 11/06/2021

an absolute delight it was to meet Carol & Mark

After a nightmare 9 hour journey from Liverpool and almost missing the wedding we travelled down for, what an absolute delight it was to meet Carol & Mark! We were both welcomed so warmly and they came to our rescue by giving us a lift to the wedding when the taxi let us down! Carol & Mark are absolute legends; went over and above any expectations and we couldn't have been more grateful. Fabulous place with fabulous people. Thanks so much both!! Xxx

Laura & Chris - 17/07/2021

Delightful experience

Me and my friend had stayed in Chesterfield Hotel - Torquay during the Week in July and it was really delightful experience. Our room was on 3rd floor and the owner kindly had taken my heavy suitcase upstairs. I was very grateful as my weak back would’ve suffered doing it myself. His wife took us personally to our room, explained in details

Margaret - 11/07/2021

The room was clean, very comfortable.

The room was clean, very comfortable. They went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting downtown. The staff at the hotel was warm and lovely. Great attitude. Helpful, and always available. :)

Laura Pinevice - 08/07/2021

Hosts were very friendly and helpful

Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Shared lots of local knowledge to make visit more enjoyable. Property was clean and breakfasts were fab. Plenty of choice to suit all tastes and all cooked fresh with good quality produce

Janice - 06/07/2021

Clean and comfortable accommodation at a price that was value for money

The location was perfect, a short walk to the sea front. Very hospitable hosts who were prepared to go the extra mile. Parking at the venue was limited but we were told about that before we arrived and found free street parking nearby.

James - 27/06/2021

Great value for money

Great value for money, very clean breakfast lovely, couldn't fault it at all, owners were amazing, definitely stay there again

Caroline Eyre - 26/06/2021

Excellent stay.Great service. Excellent breakfast.

Excellent breakfast every morning.The hosts were excellent.Would definitely stay here again.Room was so clean and tidy.Excellent location .Two minutes walk from sea front .

Tim - 24/06/2021

10/10

the room was beautiful and very clean, bed was super comfortable, modern shower in spacious bathroom, mirrors in every room 👌🏼 hosts were really lovely, welcoming and friendly, always smiling even after we arrived after check-in time and later then we said. breakfast very tasty. location is perfect, close both to the town centre and the sea. it was really hard for us to leave and definitely we will be very happy to come back :)

Silvia - 15/06/2021

Fantastic B&B

Fantastic B&B, in a great location. Hosts were lovely and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend.

Katie

Super welcoming

It was in walking distance of central Torquay so no taxis required. The owners were super welcoming and so lovely across the entire time, this property was perfect for our stay.

Eleanor - 04/06/2021

Great, would stay again

Room was a brilliant size and was really nice and clean. Interior was really nice and modern and linen was nice and clean and fresh. Carpet was also lovely and soft.

Leanne - 03/06/2021

Best sleep ever

We have stayed at the chesterfield a couple of times, and hopefully will be returning, it is with in walking distance of the beach and town centre, I had the best nights sleep as the mattress was so comfortable, and most of all Carol and Mark are very lovely hosts.

Ellen - 30/05/2021

Staycation

My friend and I stayed here for a staycation - but we felt like we were abroad. The location was great. The room was nice and cosy. The shower was spectacular (seriously!). The hospitality was wow - Carol and Mark are lovely hosts who really care about their guests! You could really tell they made an extra effort to add the little touches to their B&B to enhance guests’ stay. The breakfast was also fabulous - the best egg you’ll ever try!! We loved it and would definitely recommend staying here for your trip to Torquay.

Kloe - 05/06/2021

Perfect

Perfect location, perfect hosts, perfect accommodation. What more do you need?

Gilly & Mark - 30/05/2021

A wonderful stay

A lovely stay. A great room. Lovely shower, a wonderful stay Thank you!

Rob & NIna - 05/06/2021

Just as great as the 1st time

Our 3rd stay here, just as great as the 1st time. Feel like we have known Carol & Mark forever, thank you

Lisa & Paul - 01/06/2021

Another fab stay

Thank you for another fab stay. Carol & Mark made us feel very welcome as always, see you soon

Jane & Mark - 01/06/2021

Highly recommend

Thanks Mark & Carol, great room, 1st class breakfast, will highly recommend your lovely B&B & we will be back xx

Martin & Ann - 26/05/2021

Lovely room

Lovely room, thank you for having us, will be back

Ellen & Ivan - 31/05/2021

Exceeded our expectations

We spent 3 nights here and it exceeded our expectations! Good value for money considering the size of the suite and the kitchenette amenities. The suite is located within a hotel. It felt very homely and clean and it was nice to have extra touches such as robes. Our favourite thing about the room was definitely the shower! Really powerful with cool light settings and you can even play the radio or connect your Bluetooth to listen to music. The hotel is walking distance to Torquay harbour and is a lovely walk down along the seafront. Would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Torquay.

Alessandra - 01/05/2021

Lovely clean and comfortable apartment

Lovely clean and comfortable apartment . Carol was very helpful . Very close to the sea front. We really enjoyed our stay

Angela - 19/04/2021

A spacious, light, warm and comfortable apartment

We stayed in the penthouse apartment for a few nights just as Covid restrictions had allowed us an overnight stay away from home and it was just what we needed - a lovely home from home. A spacious, light, warm and comfortable apartment with amenities for making breakfast and snacks. The location is great too, just a short walk from the town and seafront. We would very happily stay here again.

Laura - 14/04/2021

Very friendly and helpful 👌

Graham - 04/10/2020

Just as we remembered it

Thank you Carol & Mark for another great stay. Just as we remembered it. Thank you x

Lisa & Paul - 02/10/2020

Another fab stay

Thank you for another fab stay, really enjoyed our stay. See you next year !! x

Jane & Mark - 02/10/2020

Thank you

Thank you for welcoming us into your lovely home. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you so much

Sue & Sheldon - 02/10/2020

Very enjoyable would be happy to go again.

Good selection under the circumstances.served promptly and with a cheery smile and conversation

Ian - 17/09/2020

Fantastic

Fantastic host & lovely room. Thank you

Deborah & Mark - 14/09/2020

Lovely couple

Lovely couple, had a great stay. Room was fab (defo got my taste)! :-)

Kayla & Carl - 04/09/2020

an amazing bank holiday stay-cation.

Breakfast was lovely. freshly cooked and plenty of choice. The hotel was super organised and made our stay totally relaxed and stress free. The location was amazing & once parked up we didnt even use the car.

Claire - 31/08/2020

Lovely welcome, a lil walk to the beach and bars all on doorstep

Local to everything, lovely warm welcome from owners. Tea, coffee biscuits in your room. Clean rooms every other day we had beautiful weather for the long bank holiday weekend And even managed the lovely coastal walk to Paignton!

Lisa & Lee - 31/08/2020

Excellent

The owners were fantastic very friendly and welcoming, catering for every need in any way possible. Excellent rooms very clean and comfortable, would highly recommend.

Carl - 27/08/2020

Short break

Very clean and comfortable room, nice location and owners very helpful

20/08/2020

Fantastic stay, Carol & Mark doing a great job!

Breakfast was excellent, particularly liked the fact you could pick exactly what you wanted the night before. Carol & Mark have it spot on !

Carole - 17/08/2020

Fab time

Fab time, rooms and hosts. Beautiful room

Sue & Keith - 26/08/2020

Fabulous stay

Fabulous stay, clean, beautiful breakfast. Very friendly owners, hopefully be back soon. Thank you

Rita & Shaun - 10/08/2020

Loved our stay

Loved our stay here, very friendly service, clean rooms + lovely b/fast. We will be back. Thank you :-)

David & Sharon - 05/08/2020

Great welcome

Lovely visit, nice rooms great welcome, very friendly

Leanne & Sian - 04/08/2020

Lovely stay

We've had a lovely stay, nice hosts and room, we will be back. Thank you x

Angela & Andre - 28/07/2020

Had a great stay

Spent 3 nights. Had a great stay, nothing too much trouble. Will defo return. Thank you xx

Lisa & Paul - 20/07/2020

Fab stay

Thank you for a fab stay, will defo be back soon xxx

Jane & Mark - 21/07/2020

Wow, fantastic penthouse suite

We stayed in the penthouse suite in September. Decor was fantastic and the rooms were very comfortable. It was lovely to have a separate lounge and not be confined to just the one room.

Tom & Gill - 08/09/2020

2nd to none

Myself and my girlfriend thought the accommodation was 2nd to none, we was not sure what to expect as we normally stay in hotels, but value for money and the owners made it a fantastic stay and would definitely stay again. Very impressed

15/08/2020

We had a lovely weekend and would stay at the chesterfield again

Amazing breakfast excellent choice and plenty to eat if you want it

Angela - 14/08/2020

Great location

Just 10 min walk to the sea and all the seafront restaurants. Hosts Carol and Mark were very friendly and helpful. It was a real pleasure to stay at Chesterfield, highly recommend

Egle & Jacob - 15/08/2020

Great place to stay :)

Very friendly family business. Nice owners, very clean place, good breacfast, good location with short distance to water. We can fully recommend this place.

Ewelina - 02/08/2020

The owners were Great friendly and helpful

The owners were Great friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and the room was amazing

Ricky Gale - 30/07/2020

Will be back, great location, very clean

Gill & Mark - 20/07/2020

Could be on the French Riviera

Fantastic hosts, good location and weather was brilliant. Already booked again

Tony & Sylvie - 20/07/2020

Lovely break

Decided to stay in the UK, glad we chose the Chesterfield. Excellent location, lovely and clean, very friendly hosts.

Yvonne & Jerry - 13/07/2020

Highly recommend

Clean room, lovely breakfast, will come again

Jane & Dave - 10/07/2020

Great to be back

Carol and Mark are great hosts, stayed with them in 2019, their first season, and the improvements they have made for 2020 are lovely. Room 5 - comfy double - with it's double shower, is one to book again. Keep up the good work

John & Karen - 09/07/2020

Great hosts, very friendly and helpful

We stayed in a lovely room and enjoyed our breakfast! We shall be back!

Carol & Keith - 21/10/2019

Super friendly welcome

Lovely room and breakfast! Would recommend for work or travel

Charlotte - 16/10/2019

Thank you, Amazing Hosts

Carol & Mark were amazing hosts. Comfortable clean room, lovely dining room, great food. Lovely kind couple x

Jemma & Chris - 03/10/2019

Really good, will return

Paul - 02/10/2019

Perfect place, perfect people

See you again, had a lovely time, thank you

Alex & Maggie - 20/09/2019

Fantastic B&B

Fantastic B&B, Good breakfast, Carol and Mark very nice and warm people!! Clean room! We come back.. A place like Torquay we fell in love with.... Greetings Alex and Maggie

Alex & Maggie - 23/09/2019

Lovely room, so comfortable and bright

Super location, Carol & Mark are lovely. Thank you x

Helen & Gary - 17/09/2019

Excellent last minute stay

Very clean, owners very friendly, food excellent

Sarah - 11/09/2019

Exceptional Hosts

Really enjoyable stay with "Exceptional Hosts" (the best we have experienced in TORQUAY ! :) ) Brilliant breakfasts!

Lorraine & Barry - 07/09/2019

Very friendly hosts, would stay here again

Sally - 30/09/2019

Brilliant room

Carol & Mark are smashing, Thank you

Elaine & Mick - 01/09/2019

Beautiful Room

Carol & Mark were super friendly & hospitable

Phil & Will - 01/09/2019

Miss you already

Lovely stay, really tasty breakfast

Mary, Colin & Emma - 29/08/2019

Superb breakfast

Thank you for a lovely stay. The room was lovely and breakfast superb. You're the best hosts in Torquay ! see you again :-)

Debbie & Mark - 27/08/2019

Enjoyable stay

Thank you for making our stay enjoyable and welcome. Beautiful sight seeings we love it

Michael & Marcia - 22/08/2019

Very friendly hosts would stay here again

Sally - 29/08/2019

We came as guests, left as friends

Breakfast was good Room was clean The hosts were lovely.....they made us feel like home. There was a saying at the property which aptly sums up our experience......." COME AS GUESTS LEAVE AS FRIENDS"..... We could not agree more. Thanks to our hosts once again....they were warm, friendly, ever smiling, and had a very good sense of humour. We highly recommend it.

Mulla Aliasgar Hamza - 30/08/2019

Fun Weekend in the sun

Good location great host

Jacqueline - 26/08/2019

Great place

Great place owners really pleasant room was cleaned and stocked up daily

Gemma - 21/08/2019

Beautiful comfy room

Very understanding owners & thoughtful as ever

Phil & Maria - 19/08/2019

Definitely recommend

Size of the room even with two kids still lots of freedom. Room at the back so quiet even with window open. Definitely recommend

Krzysztof - 17/08/2019

Very enjoyable, will stay again

Breakfast was lovely .the hosts couldn't do enough for you

Michael - 13/08/2019

Excellent rooms, hosts & breakfast

Extremely clean rooms, very professional hosts, breakfast was very good quality food, ideal location to all amenities, would definitely visit again.

Melanie - 10/08/2019

FANTASTIC CLEAN ROOMS

Fantastic clean rooms, tea trays filled everyday, excellent quality breakfast & good choice, superb hosts, will definitely be back.

Mel, Gary & Archie - 10/08/2019

Exceptional

Enjoyed our visit, very friendly and welcoming hosts.

Philip - 21/07/2019

Very enjoyable stay

Thank you

Mandy - 04/11/2019

A lovely comfortable stay

Thanks to Mark & Carol

Sharon & Dave - 01/08/2019

Wonderful hosts

Thanks for being such wonderful hosts. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks to wonderful people, atmosphere & breakfast

Peter Gerhardt - 29/07/2019

We had a lovely couple of days, thank you

Jennifer - 28/07/2019

Fantastic hotel

Had an amazing stay here for two nights. The room was perfectly clean and the decoration was fantastic and modern. The breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from and the owners couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. The location was also perfect with an easy walk into town but far enough away from all the noise. We couldn't recommend this b&b more.

Craig - 04/08/2019

Amazing stay, amazing hosts!

This place deserves 5* just based of the warm welcome and hospitality of the owners! My fiancée and I spent 4 nights Bed and Breakfast here in July and it was amazing! Amazing location, all the amenities you need and great breakfast cooked as you wish! We will 100% be revisiting this place! Thank you Carol & Mark!

Marc & Amber - 22/07/2019

Safe place to stay

As I stayed there alone I felt safe and the owners were happy to help and are good communicators.

Jessica - 29/07/2019

Well presented guest house with friendly hosts & great value for money

Room beautifully decorated, fabulous breakfast with lots of choice and well presented. Hosts were very friendly and informative. Tea tray well stocked and replenished daily. Excellent value for money.

Andrea Morris - 22/07/2019

Lovely hosts, lovely guest house

As a previous guest house owner, I found everything to be spot on. Mark & Carol were lovely knowledgeable hosts, the place was spotless. Nice little touch with flasks of fresh milk in the room, also fans were available when we asked. Definitely be returning

Jan Page - 14/07/2019

Just to let you Know how much we enjoyed our stay with you at your B&B

Hi Carol & Mark Just to let you Know how much we enjoyed our stay with you at your B&B It was obvious to us the care and attention you have put in to your business and also your friendly attitude that made us feel really relaxed and welcomed. We were very pleased and comfortable with the accommodation and the breakfast service, cooking and presentation was excellent – well done Carol. Needless to say our 5 star rating confirms that we will not hesitate to give you a call whenever we decide to visit Torquay again. Best wishes & a prosperous 2019.

Maureen & John - 10/07/2019

Brilliant B & B

We stayed at The chesterfield for 3 nights. Upon arrival Mark and Carol made us feel extremely welcome. The rooms were very comfortable and spotless. The tea trays in the rooms were restocked daily. Breakfast was tailored to your individual needs and prepared upon ordering! There was plenty of fresh tea and coffee, fruit and yogurts to help yourselves too. Mark and carol were very helpful in explaining where things were in the town which made our visit more enjoyable as we were able to experience Torquay to it’s full. We will definitely be back in the future

Luce - 10/07/2019

Brilliant stay

We have stayed for the last 3 days at the Chesterfield. It was brilliant, centrally situated, spotless and Carol and Mark made us really welcome. Breakfast was tailored to suit every morning. We will be staying again.

Margaret Roberts - 09/07/2019

Fantastic family run bed and breakfast

We stayed at the Chesterfield for three nights and were made very welcome. Carol and Mark were very helpful explaining the layout of the town. We found the hotel to be spotless in all areas and the rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was served downstairs and was prepared individually to your needs with plenty of tea and fresh coffee available. We will definitely be returning to this hotel

Margo - 09/07/2019

Fantastic bed and breakfast

Stayed at this B&B over the weekend. It was a fantastic family run business. As soon as we walked in we were made to feel welcome. Breakfast could be tailored to your needs, with plenty of tea and coffee The room we stayed in was spotless and the tea trays were re stocked daily. The dining room was spotless as well as all of the public areas were clean

Amy R - 09/07/2019

Fantastic break

Carol & Mark where the perfect hosts. Our room was spotless, with a lovely comfortable bed. Breakfast was great. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, as was close to the seafront and shops

Alisong - 08/07/2019

Good and clean guest house

V good location and very nice friendly host Carol and Mark. The room was clean the towel and drinks compliments all and all we felt comfort and cared

J&R - 06/07/2019

3 night stay

Martin - 02/06/2019

Lovely bank holiday break

We stayed here bank holiday weekend for a 2 night stay. Mark and carol made us feel very welcome. The guest house itself is lovely, clean and in a great location! The breakfast was lovely also! Would highly recommend staying here! Will certainly be recommending you to our friends and family! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Mr & Mrs Guice - 28/05/2019

Fabulous 3 night break

The Chesterfield is a beautiful Victorian town house, Carol & Mark were excellent hosts where nothing was any trouble. Had 3 lovely nights here. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Ideal location for town. Breakfast was superb!! The Chesterfield has a relaxed atmosphere and we were made to feel very welcome. Many thanks to you both, we will be back

Max M - 23/05/2019

Perfect location for exploring Torquay and the coast

Very nice elegant townhouse hotel. The owners Carol and Mark are lovely and all our needs were catered for. Lovely breakfast too! Thanks for a great stay. We are hoping to come back again when the weather is a bit better.

Gary B - 25/04/2019

Perfect location

I enjoyed to stay at the Chesterfield hotel. It was very clean, tidy, and the owners were very hospitable...etc. They were also very knowledgeable about the area, and recommended places to go & things to do. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Veronica - 10/04/2019

Thank you for a pleasant stay

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Beautiful B & B. Fair prices. Will choose Chesterfield next time I go to Torquay

Annette - 28/04/2019

Fab stay

As returning guests my husband and I have had another fab stay. New owners were great, nothing was to much always on hand if needed. Rooms was clean and tidy and the breakfast was fab. Will definitely back again next year. Would recommend to anyone

donnab - 31/10/2018

Excellent place to stay, owners very friendly, breakfast bang on felt very welcomed !!

Pleasant owners, very comfy new beds, breakfast was excellent and I couldn’t ask for a better place to stay. would definitely recommend and I will be returning many thanks

Oliver Neal - 21/02/2019

Very friendly and welcoming owners

Nice old property good size Rooms great breakfast and very friendly and welcoming owners we will 100% be going back well recommended

12/03/2019

Carol and Mark were the perfect hosts and they made you feel at ease and welcoming

Carol and Mark were the perfect hosts and they made you feel at ease and welcoming. They were helpful and friendly at the meet and greet.. helping with the suitcase to the room and nothing seemed too much trouble. The breakfasts we had were excellent and beautifully presented. The room we stayed in was immaculate even though they said it was one of their cheaper rooms. We highly recommend this B&B and will definitely be returning very soon! Perfect location for Torquay beach as only 5 minutes walk and only an extra 10 minute walk to the marina.

Darren Glasse - 05/05/2019

Very obliging owners, and the place was very clean. Brilliant breakfast

The breakfast was brilliant

Malcolm Roberts - 12/05/2019

Nice time

Many thanks. For great time in this place , lovely breakfast , friendly atmosphere , see you again -)

Rafal Gabler - 17/05/2019

Fantastic stay

Fantastic stay, welcoming hosts Carol & Mark, will be back

Keith & Karen - 14/07/2019

Thank you

Thank you very much for making us comfortable

Angela, Clinton, Ethan - 13/07/2019

Thanks for our pleasant stay xx

Miranda - 07/07/2019

Full english lovely

Lovely room, friendly and great hosts & very clean. Full English lovely & best sausages. Powerful shower 'super', will be back xxx

Lisa & Chris - 28/06/2019

Great shower

Great room, lovely people & nice breakfast. Will recommend & be back xx

Dean & Chris - 26/06/2019

Thank you

Thank you for such an amazing stay. Lovely couple and a beautiful hotel. We will definitely be back xx

Jo, Andy & Nathan - 13/06/2019

Very clean & tidy

The location was central & close to all amenities very clean & tidy, breakfast was very good

Elizabeth Williams - 25/06/2019

Lovely room, friendly people

David - 01/06/2019

Thoroughly recommend

Thank you so much for being such lovely attentive hosts. We will thoroughly recommend

Christina & Heath - 30/05/2019

Great stay

Great stay and very yummy breakfast

Laura & Mathew - 27/05/2019

Thank you for a lovely stay

Bronte & Marcus - 21/05/2019

Fabulous hosts

Fabulous hosts! Nothing too much trouble, thank you for looking after us so well

Lesley & Paul - 03/06/2019

Lovely clean rooms

Lovely clean rooms, we had a lovely stay with a lovely breakfast to start the day

Diane, Roman & Daniel - 12/05/2019

Had a great time

We had a great time and enjoyed it sooooo much :] Thank you, especially for the breakfast (hash browns …….. lovely)

Lara & Tilda & Stefanie - 26/04/2019

Great hospitality

Thank you for a lovely stay & your great hospitality

Annette & Silke - 22/04/2019

Had a lovely stay

Had a lovely stay, very welcoming will be back in the future

Diane & Paul - 11/04/2019

Lovely house

Gabriel & Malcolm - 29/03/2019

Very Enjoyable stay

Had a fantastic stay, very enjoyable, nothing too much. Will definitely be back again

Donna & Sam - 27/10/2018

Have you stayed with us? 

Submit your review here

Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy applies to The Chesterfield. (along with all subsidiaries, affiliates, successors and assigns thereof, referred to hereinafter collectively as “The Chesterfield”, "we", "our" and/or "us"), our websites and services. The Chesterfield knows that you care how information about you is used and shared, and we appreciate your expectation that we will do so carefully and sensibly.

By visiting this or another The Chesterfield website displaying this Privacy Policy or a link thereto (a "Website", or collectively the “Websites”), or by otherwise interacting with The Chesterfield you agree to accept the practices described in this Privacy Policy. This Privacy Policy is further subject to the The Chesterfield Services Agreement related to the The Chesterfield services you utilise and/or purchase. For questions on this Privacy Policy please contact our team via the contact information found on this Website.

The Chesterfield values your privacy and is dedicated to protecting your personal information and providing you with notice about what personally identifiable information we collect and how it is used, what choices you have regarding the collection, use and distribution of that information, the security procedures we implement to protect that information and what access you may have to correct any inaccuracies in the information we have collected from you.

What Information Is Collected

We receive and store any information you enter on our Websites or give us in any other way, such as via telephone, electronic mail, online or otherwise. For example, this information may be collected when you contact us for customer support.

Here are the types of information we gather:

Contact Information: We collect and retain personal contact information that you submit to us voluntarily and this includes, but is not limited to, your name, mailing address, web address, telephone number, and e-mail address. This information may include your full name, mailing address, phone number, email address, and, where provided, your fax number. Such contact information may be used, for example, to communicate with you when necessary with respect to transactions. Additionally, we may collect contact information provided to us during any correspondence relating to customer support, as well as in connection with products and services offered on our Websites.

Financial Information: We collect and retain certain financial information from when you purchase our products and services. For example, when you sign up for any other product or service through The Chesterfield, we require you to provide a credit card number and billing address before we will process that application. We will not sell, share or rent any financial information collected from you except as disclosed in this Privacy Policy or as necessary to fulfil any order for our products or services.

Demographic Information: We may collect and store anonymous demographic information (such as your postcode, gender and age), and use this data to tailor your experience on our Websites, provide content that we think you might be interested in, perform general improvements to the Websites, and display the content according to your preferences. Such demographic information may be shared with partners, market researchers and other third parties on an aggregate, non-personally identifiable basis. No personally identifiable information will be linked to such aggregated demographic information that is shared with third parties.

Other Information: We collect and store certain types of information whenever you interact with us. For example, our servers track the type of web browser you are using and the page from which you link. Additionally, we log IP addresses (a unique number assigned to every computer on the Internet) in order to improve security, analyse trends and administer the Websites. We may track your movement within the Websites, the third-party website pages from which you were referred, access times and browser types. We use this information to gauge the effectiveness of our Websites, track information for statistical purposes and to improve the products and services we provide. We collect this information to better develop a sense of what services our customers need and identify areas of improvement to the Websites. We may use such information for marketing purposes, and to send information to you that we believe might be of interest. In addition, such information may be shared with partners, market researchers and other third parties on an aggregate, non-personally identifiable basis. No personally identifiable information will be linked to such aggregated information shared with third parties.

We may supplement the information you provide us by acquiring publicly or commercially available information as available in the public domain or from third parties, for instance, to verify your address or to update your information and to create a profile of your preferences. We tie your personally identifiable information to information in the profile, in order to improve the content of the Websites for you or to inform you about products or services that we think will be of interest to you. From time to time, we may also ask you to participate in surveys or other communications conducted by us or third parties designed to help us improve the Websites or the products or services we provide.

Cookies: The Websites use “cookies” such purposes as enhancing your online experience by making it easier for you to navigate through the Websites and making certain features work better. Cookies are text files which are commonly deposited by websites on a user's hard drive when the user visits a website. The file identifies a user's computer and can record the user's preferences and other data about the user's website visit. We do not extract information about individual users during this process. Your web browser may enable you to disable cookies, but please note that certain services may not function correctly without it and your experience on our Websites may be hindered.

Third Party Cookies: We may use third-party advertising companies to serve ads on our behalf across the Internet. These companies may collect and use information about your visits to this and other websites and your interaction with our products and services in order to provide advertisements about goods and services of interest to you. However, no personally identifiable information (such as your name, address, email address or telephone number) will be connected with such information. They may use information about your visits to this and other websites to target advertisements for goods and services and may be used to keep track of user response to each advertisement. These targeted advertisements may appear on our Websites or on other sites that you visit. The anonymous information is collected through the use of a pixel tag or cookies, which are industry standard technologies used by most major websites. If you do not want such companies to collect this information you may opt-out.

To learn more about the use of this information or choose not to have this information used by certain third-party advertising partners, please visit the Network Advertising Initiative at http://www.networkadvertising.org/choices. Please note that if you delete your cookies, use a different browser, or buy a new computer, you will need to renew your opt-out choice.

Web Beacons: The Websites may contain electronic images (called a "single-pixel GIF" or a "web beacon") that allow a website to track the effectiveness of marketing campaigns. No personally identifiable information will be transmitted via web beacons.

Telephone Recording and Monitoring: To ensure The Chesterfield customers receive quality service, The Chesterfield selects phone calls for recording and/or monitoring. These calls, between The Chesterfield customers (or potential customers) and employees, are evaluated by The Chesterfield representatives. This is to guarantee that prompt, consistent assistance and accurate information is delivered in a professional manner. In contacting The Chesterfield creating an account with The Chesterfield, or by otherwise utilising any The Chesterfield products or services, you hereby consent to any such call recording and/or monitoring.

How Personal Information Is Used

Our Use: We receive and store any personal information you enter on our Websites or give to us voluntarily in any other way and may use it to contact you from time to time. We take steps designed to ensure that only the employees who need access to your personal information to fulfil their employment duties will have access to it. By registering on a Website and providing your telephone number, you agree that this action constitutes a purchase, enquiry and/or application for purposes of telemarketing laws. Regardless of the fact that your telephone and/or cell number may be listed with the TPS, you are providing your express written consent to receive future information (including telemarketing) about products and services from us and/or our affiliates, and you hereby agree and consent to our contacting you using the information you have provided and will provide to us. This means we may contact you by e-mail, phone and/or cell number (including use of automated dialling equipment and/or pre-recorded calls), text (SMS) message, social networks or any other means of communication that your wireless or other telecommunications device may be capable of receiving (i.e. video, etc.). We may also send you information or offers from time to time to the postal address or email address we have on file (as further outlined in this Privacy Policy). You further acknowledge that you are not required to agree directly or indirectly or enter into an agreement regarding our telemarketing efforts as a condition of purchasing any goods or services from us or our affiliates.

Electronic Mail: From time to time, The Chesterfield may use your personal information to contact you by electronic mail concerning our services. These communications are often intended to inform you of important information regarding your account, or about general services provided by The Chesterfield and/or its affiliates. If you do not want to receive email from us or our affiliates regarding new services, please click the "unsubscribe" link which is included at the bottom of any email you receive from us. However, in order to fulfil our service obligations to you, we will continue to send you emails regarding your account administration, as well as any necessary information, such as renewal notices and instructions. By providing us with your email address you consent to receiving communications from us electronically and all notices, disclosures and other communications that we provide to you electronically satisfy any legal requirement that such communications be in writing.

Service Related Uses: We may use your personal information to contact you about the goods or services you have purchased from us, or for other purposes in which you have expressed an interest, for example, if you have contacted customer service or made an enquiry. We will also provide you with service and account related announcements. For instance, if the delivery of a service or product is delayed we might send you an email, or other message, or if there is some service issue with something you might have ordered. Generally, you may not opt-out of these communications, which are not promotional in nature. If you do not wish to receive them, you have the option to cancel your services with us.

Protection of The Chesterfield and Others: We may release account and other personal information when we are required to do so by law, court order, subpoena or other government or law enforcement authority or regulatory agency, including ICANN, in order to enforce or apply our Services Agreement or other agreements, or when we believe in good faith that disclosing this information is necessary or advisable, including for example, to protect the rights, property, or safety of The Chesterfield, our users, or others. This includes exchanging information with other companies and organisations for fraud protection, credit risk reduction or other similar purposes. Sites Other Than The Chesterfield, The Chesterfield has no control over and is not responsible for the privacy policies or information gathering practices of other websites, including those to which we may link and those which may link to us. We strongly recommend that you review the privacy policies of every online service you use before submitting any personal information and direct any concerns to the site administrator of that website.

How Long We Keep Your Personal Data.

We keep information only for as long as we need it to provide you services, manage our business or as required by law or contract. Where you have a contract with us, we will retain your data for the length of the contract, and will further retain that information for a time period consistent with our legal or regulatory responsibilities, after you terminate all your services with us to resolve disputes, enforce our relevant Service Agreement, and to adhere to the technical and legal requirements and constraints related to the security, integrity and operation of the Sites. If you have any questions about how long we will keep your specific data, please contact us.

How We Keep Your Personal Data Safe.

We work to protect the security of your financial information during transmission by using Secure Sockets Layer ("SSL") software, which encrypts the information you input on the Site. However, no method of transmission over the Internet or method of electronic storage is completely secure and we cannot guarantee its absolute security. You can further help to ensure your security by taking a few simple precautions. For instance, it is important to protect against unauthorised access to your computer, and to be sure to sign off when you are finished using a shared computer.

Limitation Of Liability

The Chesterfield assumes no responsibility or liability with regard to any theft, loss, alteration or misuse of personal or other information lawfully provided by The Chesterfield to third parties, or with regard to the failure of any third party to abide by this privacy policy or such third party.

Contacting Us.

If you have questions or concerns regarding this Privacy Policy, you can contact us by writing to us at info@chesterfield-guesthouse.co.uk or by mail at 62 Belgrave Road, Torquay, Devon, TQ2 5HY.