Escape to Our Charming B&B in Torquay

read reviews about our B&B

Great hosts, very friendly and helpful

We stayed in a lovely room and enjoyed our breakfast! We shall be back!

Carol & Keith - 21/10/2019

Super friendly welcome

Lovely room and breakfast! Would recommend for work or travel

Charlotte - 16/10/2019

Thank you, Amazing Hosts

Carol & Mark were amazing hosts. Comfortable clean room, lovely dining room, great food. Lovely kind couple x

Jemma & Chris - 03/10/2019

Really good, will return

Paul - 02/10/2019

Perfect place, perfect people

See you again, had a lovely time, thank you

Alex & Maggie - 20/09/2019

Fantastic B&B

Fantastic B&B, Good breakfast, Carol and Mark very nice and warm people!! Clean room! We come back.. A place like Torquay we fell in love with.... Greetings Alex and Maggie

Alex & Maggie - 23/09/2019

Lovely room, so comfortable and bright

Super location, Carol & Mark are lovely. Thank you x

Helen & Gary - 17/09/2019

Excellent last minute stay

Very clean, owners very friendly, food excellent

Sarah - 11/09/2019

Exceptional Hosts

Really enjoyable stay with "Exceptional Hosts" (the best we have experienced in TORQUAY ! :) ) Brilliant breakfasts!

Lorraine & Barry - 07/09/2019

Very friendly hosts, would stay here again

Sally - 30/09/2019

Brilliant room

Carol & Mark are smashing, Thank you

Elaine & Mick - 01/09/2019

Beautiful Room

Carol & Mark were super friendly & hospitable

Phil & Will - 01/09/2019

Miss you already

Lovely stay, really tasty breakfast

Mary, Colin & Emma - 29/08/2019

Superb breakfast

Thank you for a lovely stay. The room was lovely and breakfast superb. You're the best hosts in Torquay ! see you again :-)

Debbie & Mark - 27/08/2019

Enjoyable stay

Thank you for making our stay enjoyable and welcome. Beautiful sight seeings we love it

Michael & Marcia - 22/08/2019

Very friendly hosts would stay here again

Sally - 29/08/2019

We came as guests, left as friends

Breakfast was good Room was clean The hosts were lovely.....they made us feel like home. There was a saying at the property which aptly sums up our experience......." COME AS GUESTS LEAVE AS FRIENDS"..... We could not agree more. Thanks to our hosts once again....they were warm, friendly, ever smiling, and had a very good sense of humour. We highly recommend it.

Mulla Aliasgar Hamza - 30/08/2019

Fun Weekend in the sun

Good location great host

Jacqueline - 26/08/2019

Great place

Great place owners really pleasant room was cleaned and stocked up daily

Gemma - 21/08/2019

Beautiful comfy room

Very understanding owners & thoughtful as ever

Phil & Maria - 19/08/2019

Definitely recommend

Size of the room even with two kids still lots of freedom. Room at the back so quiet even with window open. Definitely recommend

Krzysztof - 17/08/2019

Very enjoyable, will stay again

Breakfast was lovely .the hosts couldn't do enough for you

Michael - 13/08/2019

Excellent rooms, hosts & breakfast

Extremely clean rooms, very professional hosts, breakfast was very good quality food, ideal location to all amenities, would definitely visit again.

Melanie - 10/08/2019

FANTASTIC CLEAN ROOMS

Fantastic clean rooms, tea trays filled everyday, excellent quality breakfast & good choice, superb hosts, will definitely be back.

Mel, Gary & Archie - 10/08/2019

Exceptional

Enjoyed our visit, very friendly and welcoming hosts.

Philip - 21/07/2019

Very enjoyable stay

Thank you

Mandy - 04/11/2019

A lovely comfortable stay

Thanks to Mark & Carol

Sharon & Dave - 01/08/2019

Wonderful hosts

Thanks for being such wonderful hosts. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks to wonderful people, atmosphere & breakfast

Peter Gerhardt - 29/07/2019

We had a lovely couple of days, thank you

Jennifer - 28/07/2019

Fantastic hotel

Had an amazing stay here for two nights. The room was perfectly clean and the decoration was fantastic and modern. The breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from and the owners couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. The location was also perfect with an easy walk into town but far enough away from all the noise. We couldn't recommend this b&b more.

Craig - 04/08/2019

Amazing stay, amazing hosts!

This place deserves 5* just based of the warm welcome and hospitality of the owners! My fiancée and I spent 4 nights Bed and Breakfast here in July and it was amazing! Amazing location, all the amenities you need and great breakfast cooked as you wish! We will 100% be revisiting this place! Thank you Carol & Mark!

Marc & Amber - 22/07/2019

Safe place to stay

As I stayed there alone I felt safe and the owners were happy to help and are good communicators.

Jessica - 29/07/2019

Well presented guest house with friendly hosts & great value for money

Room beautifully decorated, fabulous breakfast with lots of choice and well presented. Hosts were very friendly and informative. Tea tray well stocked and replenished daily. Excellent value for money.

Andrea Morris - 22/07/2019

Lovely hosts, lovely guest house

As a previous guest house owner, I found everything to be spot on. Mark & Carol were lovely knowledgeable hosts, the place was spotless. Nice little touch with flasks of fresh milk in the room, also fans were available when we asked. Definitely be returning

Jan Page - 14/07/2019

Just to let you Know how much we enjoyed our stay with you at your B&B

Hi Carol & Mark Just to let you Know how much we enjoyed our stay with you at your B&B It was obvious to us the care and attention you have put in to your business and also your friendly attitude that made us feel really relaxed and welcomed. We were very pleased and comfortable with the accommodation and the breakfast service, cooking and presentation was excellent – well done Carol. Needless to say our 5 star rating confirms that we will not hesitate to give you a call whenever we decide to visit Torquay again. Best wishes & a prosperous 2019.

Maureen & John - 10/07/2019

Brilliant B & B

We stayed at The chesterfield for 3 nights. Upon arrival Mark and Carol made us feel extremely welcome. The rooms were very comfortable and spotless. The tea trays in the rooms were restocked daily. Breakfast was tailored to your individual needs and prepared upon ordering! There was plenty of fresh tea and coffee, fruit and yogurts to help yourselves too. Mark and carol were very helpful in explaining where things were in the town which made our visit more enjoyable as we were able to experience Torquay to it’s full. We will definitely be back in the future

Luce - 10/07/2019

Brilliant stay

We have stayed for the last 3 days at the Chesterfield. It was brilliant, centrally situated, spotless and Carol and Mark made us really welcome. Breakfast was tailored to suit every morning. We will be staying again.

Margaret Roberts - 09/07/2019

Fantastic family run bed and breakfast

We stayed at the Chesterfield for three nights and were made very welcome. Carol and Mark were very helpful explaining the layout of the town. We found the hotel to be spotless in all areas and the rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was served downstairs and was prepared individually to your needs with plenty of tea and fresh coffee available. We will definitely be returning to this hotel

Margo - 09/07/2019

Fantastic bed and breakfast

Stayed at this B&B over the weekend. It was a fantastic family run business. As soon as we walked in we were made to feel welcome. Breakfast could be tailored to your needs, with plenty of tea and coffee The room we stayed in was spotless and the tea trays were re stocked daily. The dining room was spotless as well as all of the public areas were clean

Amy R - 09/07/2019

Fantastic break

Carol & Mark where the perfect hosts. Our room was spotless, with a lovely comfortable bed. Breakfast was great. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, as was close to the seafront and shops

Alisong - 08/07/2019

Good and clean guest house

V good location and very nice friendly host Carol and Mark. The room was clean the towel and drinks compliments all and all we felt comfort and cared

J&R - 06/07/2019

3 night stay

Martin - 02/06/2019

Lovely bank holiday break

We stayed here bank holiday weekend for a 2 night stay. Mark and carol made us feel very welcome. The guest house itself is lovely, clean and in a great location! The breakfast was lovely also! Would highly recommend staying here! Will certainly be recommending you to our friends and family! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Mr & Mrs Guice - 28/05/2019

Fabulous 3 night break

The Chesterfield is a beautiful Victorian town house, Carol & Mark were excellent hosts where nothing was any trouble. Had 3 lovely nights here. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Ideal location for town. Breakfast was superb!! The Chesterfield has a relaxed atmosphere and we were made to feel very welcome. Many thanks to you both, we will be back

Max M - 23/05/2019

Perfect location for exploring Torquay and the coast

Very nice elegant townhouse hotel. The owners Carol and Mark are lovely and all our needs were catered for. Lovely breakfast too! Thanks for a great stay. We are hoping to come back again when the weather is a bit better.

Gary B - 25/04/2019

Perfect location

I enjoyed to stay at the Chesterfield hotel. It was very clean, tidy, and the owners were very hospitable...etc. They were also very knowledgeable about the area, and recommended places to go & things to do. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Veronica - 10/04/2019

Thank you for a pleasant stay

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Beautiful B & B. Fair prices. Will choose Chesterfield next time I go to Torquay

Annette - 28/04/2019

Fab stay

As returning guests my husband and I have had another fab stay. New owners were great, nothing was to much always on hand if needed. Rooms was clean and tidy and the breakfast was fab. Will definitely back again next year. Would recommend to anyone

donnab - 31/10/2018

Excellent place to stay, owners very friendly, breakfast bang on felt very welcomed !!

Pleasant owners, very comfy new beds, breakfast was excellent and I couldn’t ask for a better place to stay. would definitely recommend and I will be returning many thanks

Oliver Neal - 21/02/2019

Very friendly and welcoming owners

Nice old property good size Rooms great breakfast and very friendly and welcoming owners we will 100% be going back well recommended

12/03/2019

Carol and Mark were the perfect hosts and they made you feel at ease and welcoming

Carol and Mark were the perfect hosts and they made you feel at ease and welcoming. They were helpful and friendly at the meet and greet.. helping with the suitcase to the room and nothing seemed too much trouble. The breakfasts we had were excellent and beautifully presented. The room we stayed in was immaculate even though they said it was one of their cheaper rooms. We highly recommend this B&B and will definitely be returning very soon! Perfect location for Torquay beach as only 5 minutes walk and only an extra 10 minute walk to the marina.

Darren Glasse - 05/05/2019

Very obliging owners, and the place was very clean. Brilliant breakfast

The breakfast was brilliant

Malcolm Roberts - 12/05/2019

Nice time

Many thanks. For great time in this place , lovely breakfast , friendly atmosphere , see you again -)

Rafal Gabler - 17/05/2019

Fantastic stay

Fantastic stay, welcoming hosts Carol & Mark, will be back

Keith & Karen - 14/07/2019

Thank you

Thank you very much for making us comfortable

Angela, Clinton, Ethan - 13/07/2019

Thanks for our pleasant stay xx

Miranda - 07/07/2019

Full english lovely

Lovely room, friendly and great hosts & very clean. Full English lovely & best sausages. Powerful shower 'super', will be back xxx

Lisa & Chris - 28/06/2019

Great shower

Great room, lovely people & nice breakfast. Will recommend & be back xx

Dean & Chris - 26/06/2019

Thank you

Thank you for such an amazing stay. Lovely couple and a beautiful hotel. We will definitely be back xx

Jo, Andy & Nathan - 13/06/2019

Very clean & tidy

The location was central & close to all amenities very clean & tidy, breakfast was very good

Elizabeth Williams - 25/06/2019

Lovely room, friendly people

David - 01/06/2019

Thoroughly recommend

Thank you so much for being such lovely attentive hosts. We will thoroughly recommend

Christina & Heath - 30/05/2019

Great stay

Great stay and very yummy breakfast

Laura & Mathew - 27/05/2019

Thank you for a lovely stay

Bronte & Marcus - 21/05/2019

Fabulous hosts

Fabulous hosts! Nothing too much trouble, thank you for looking after us so well

Lesley & Paul - 03/06/2019

Lovely clean rooms

Lovely clean rooms, we had a lovely stay with a lovely breakfast to start the day

Diane, Roman & Daniel - 12/05/2019

Had a great time

We had a great time and enjoyed it sooooo much :] Thank you, especially for the breakfast (hash browns …….. lovely)

Lara & Tilda & Stefanie - 26/04/2019

Great hospitality

Thank you for a lovely stay & your great hospitality

Annette & Silke - 22/04/2019

Had a lovely stay

Had a lovely stay, very welcoming will be back in the future

Diane & Paul - 11/04/2019

Lovely house

Gabriel & Malcolm - 29/03/2019

Very Enjoyable stay

Had a fantastic stay, very enjoyable, nothing too much. Will definitely be back again

Donna & Sam - 27/10/2018

Amazingly friendly

Amazingly friendly, will defo be back. Thank yu

Sharon & Mark - 18/03/2019

Have you stayed with us? 

Submit your review here

Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy applies to The Chesterfield. (along with all subsidiaries, affiliates, successors and assigns thereof, referred to hereinafter collectively as “The Chesterfield”, "we", "our" and/or "us"), our websites and services. The Chesterfield knows that you care how information about you is used and shared, and we appreciate your expectation that we will do so carefully and sensibly.

By visiting this or another The Chesterfield website displaying this Privacy Policy or a link thereto (a "Website", or collectively the “Websites”), or by otherwise interacting with The Chesterfield you agree to accept the practices described in this Privacy Policy. This Privacy Policy is further subject to the The Chesterfield Services Agreement related to the The Chesterfield services you utilise and/or purchase. For questions on this Privacy Policy please contact our team via the contact information found on this Website.

The Chesterfield values your privacy and is dedicated to protecting your personal information and providing you with notice about what personally identifiable information we collect and how it is used, what choices you have regarding the collection, use and distribution of that information, the security procedures we implement to protect that information and what access you may have to correct any inaccuracies in the information we have collected from you.

What Information Is Collected

We receive and store any information you enter on our Websites or give us in any other way, such as via telephone, electronic mail, online or otherwise. For example, this information may be collected when you contact us for customer support.

Here are the types of information we gather:

Contact Information: We collect and retain personal contact information that you submit to us voluntarily and this includes, but is not limited to, your name, mailing address, web address, telephone number, and e-mail address. This information may include your full name, mailing address, phone number, email address, and, where provided, your fax number. Such contact information may be used, for example, to communicate with you when necessary with respect to transactions. Additionally, we may collect contact information provided to us during any correspondence relating to customer support, as well as in connection with products and services offered on our Websites.

Financial Information: We collect and retain certain financial information from when you purchase our products and services. For example, when you sign up for any other product or service through The Chesterfield, we require you to provide a credit card number and billing address before we will process that application. We will not sell, share or rent any financial information collected from you except as disclosed in this Privacy Policy or as necessary to fulfil any order for our products or services.

Demographic Information: We may collect and store anonymous demographic information (such as your postcode, gender and age), and use this data to tailor your experience on our Websites, provide content that we think you might be interested in, perform general improvements to the Websites, and display the content according to your preferences. Such demographic information may be shared with partners, market researchers and other third parties on an aggregate, non-personally identifiable basis. No personally identifiable information will be linked to such aggregated demographic information that is shared with third parties.

Other Information: We collect and store certain types of information whenever you interact with us. For example, our servers track the type of web browser you are using and the page from which you link. Additionally, we log IP addresses (a unique number assigned to every computer on the Internet) in order to improve security, analyse trends and administer the Websites. We may track your movement within the Websites, the third-party website pages from which you were referred, access times and browser types. We use this information to gauge the effectiveness of our Websites, track information for statistical purposes and to improve the products and services we provide. We collect this information to better develop a sense of what services our customers need and identify areas of improvement to the Websites. We may use such information for marketing purposes, and to send information to you that we believe might be of interest. In addition, such information may be shared with partners, market researchers and other third parties on an aggregate, non-personally identifiable basis. No personally identifiable information will be linked to such aggregated information shared with third parties.

We may supplement the information you provide us by acquiring publicly or commercially available information as available in the public domain or from third parties, for instance, to verify your address or to update your information and to create a profile of your preferences. We tie your personally identifiable information to information in the profile, in order to improve the content of the Websites for you or to inform you about products or services that we think will be of interest to you. From time to time, we may also ask you to participate in surveys or other communications conducted by us or third parties designed to help us improve the Websites or the products or services we provide.

Cookies: The Websites use “cookies” such purposes as enhancing your online experience by making it easier for you to navigate through the Websites and making certain features work better. Cookies are text files which are commonly deposited by websites on a user's hard drive when the user visits a website. The file identifies a user's computer and can record the user's preferences and other data about the user's website visit. We do not extract information about individual users during this process. Your web browser may enable you to disable cookies, but please note that certain services may not function correctly without it and your experience on our Websites may be hindered.

Third Party Cookies: We may use third-party advertising companies to serve ads on our behalf across the Internet. These companies may collect and use information about your visits to this and other websites and your interaction with our products and services in order to provide advertisements about goods and services of interest to you. However, no personally identifiable information (such as your name, address, email address or telephone number) will be connected with such information. They may use information about your visits to this and other websites to target advertisements for goods and services and may be used to keep track of user response to each advertisement. These targeted advertisements may appear on our Websites or on other sites that you visit. The anonymous information is collected through the use of a pixel tag or cookies, which are industry standard technologies used by most major websites. If you do not want such companies to collect this information you may opt-out.

To learn more about the use of this information or choose not to have this information used by certain third-party advertising partners, please visit the Network Advertising Initiative at http://www.networkadvertising.org/choices. Please note that if you delete your cookies, use a different browser, or buy a new computer, you will need to renew your opt-out choice.

Web Beacons: The Websites may contain electronic images (called a "single-pixel GIF" or a "web beacon") that allow a website to track the effectiveness of marketing campaigns. No personally identifiable information will be transmitted via web beacons.

Telephone Recording and Monitoring: To ensure The Chesterfield customers receive quality service, The Chesterfield selects phone calls for recording and/or monitoring. These calls, between The Chesterfield customers (or potential customers) and employees, are evaluated by The Chesterfield representatives. This is to guarantee that prompt, consistent assistance and accurate information is delivered in a professional manner. In contacting The Chesterfield creating an account with The Chesterfield, or by otherwise utilising any The Chesterfield products or services, you hereby consent to any such call recording and/or monitoring.

How Personal Information Is Used

Our Use: We receive and store any personal information you enter on our Websites or give to us voluntarily in any other way and may use it to contact you from time to time. We take steps designed to ensure that only the employees who need access to your personal information to fulfil their employment duties will have access to it. By registering on a Website and providing your telephone number, you agree that this action constitutes a purchase, enquiry and/or application for purposes of telemarketing laws. Regardless of the fact that your telephone and/or cell number may be listed with the TPS, you are providing your express written consent to receive future information (including telemarketing) about products and services from us and/or our affiliates, and you hereby agree and consent to our contacting you using the information you have provided and will provide to us. This means we may contact you by e-mail, phone and/or cell number (including use of automated dialling equipment and/or pre-recorded calls), text (SMS) message, social networks or any other means of communication that your wireless or other telecommunications device may be capable of receiving (i.e. video, etc.). We may also send you information or offers from time to time to the postal address or email address we have on file (as further outlined in this Privacy Policy). You further acknowledge that you are not required to agree directly or indirectly or enter into an agreement regarding our telemarketing efforts as a condition of purchasing any goods or services from us or our affiliates.

Electronic Mail: From time to time, The Chesterfield may use your personal information to contact you by electronic mail concerning our services. These communications are often intended to inform you of important information regarding your account, or about general services provided by The Chesterfield and/or its affiliates. If you do not want to receive email from us or our affiliates regarding new services, please click the "unsubscribe" link which is included at the bottom of any email you receive from us. However, in order to fulfil our service obligations to you, we will continue to send you emails regarding your account administration, as well as any necessary information, such as renewal notices and instructions. By providing us with your email address you consent to receiving communications from us electronically and all notices, disclosures and other communications that we provide to you electronically satisfy any legal requirement that such communications be in writing.

Service Related Uses: We may use your personal information to contact you about the goods or services you have purchased from us, or for other purposes in which you have expressed an interest, for example, if you have contacted customer service or made an enquiry. We will also provide you with service and account related announcements. For instance, if the delivery of a service or product is delayed we might send you an email, or other message, or if there is some service issue with something you might have ordered. Generally, you may not opt-out of these communications, which are not promotional in nature. If you do not wish to receive them, you have the option to cancel your services with us.

Protection of The Chesterfield and Others: We may release account and other personal information when we are required to do so by law, court order, subpoena or other government or law enforcement authority or regulatory agency, including ICANN, in order to enforce or apply our Services Agreement or other agreements, or when we believe in good faith that disclosing this information is necessary or advisable, including for example, to protect the rights, property, or safety of The Chesterfield, our users, or others. This includes exchanging information with other companies and organisations for fraud protection, credit risk reduction or other similar purposes. Sites Other Than The Chesterfield, The Chesterfield has no control over and is not responsible for the privacy policies or information gathering practices of other websites, including those to which we may link and those which may link to us. We strongly recommend that you review the privacy policies of every online service you use before submitting any personal information and direct any concerns to the site administrator of that website.

How Long We Keep Your Personal Data.

We keep information only for as long as we need it to provide you services, manage our business or as required by law or contract. Where you have a contract with us, we will retain your data for the length of the contract, and will further retain that information for a time period consistent with our legal or regulatory responsibilities, after you terminate all your services with us to resolve disputes, enforce our relevant Service Agreement, and to adhere to the technical and legal requirements and constraints related to the security, integrity and operation of the Sites. If you have any questions about how long we will keep your specific data, please contact us.

How We Keep Your Personal Data Safe.

We work to protect the security of your financial information during transmission by using Secure Sockets Layer ("SSL") software, which encrypts the information you input on the Site. However, no method of transmission over the Internet or method of electronic storage is completely secure and we cannot guarantee its absolute security. You can further help to ensure your security by taking a few simple precautions. For instance, it is important to protect against unauthorised access to your computer, and to be sure to sign off when you are finished using a shared computer.

Limitation Of Liability

The Chesterfield assumes no responsibility or liability with regard to any theft, loss, alteration or misuse of personal or other information lawfully provided by The Chesterfield to third parties, or with regard to the failure of any third party to abide by this privacy policy or such third party.

Contacting Us.

If you have questions or concerns regarding this Privacy Policy, you can contact us by writing to us at info@chesterfield-guesthouse.co.uk or by mail at 62 Belgrave Road, Torquay, Devon, TQ2 5HY.